David J. Rose

By djrose007

Emergency Blip!

Why do we have 'Emergency Blips'? Because we get to evening time and realise we haven't taken any photos!!
Today was a very busy morning, Buddy and Hendrix for Breakfast, and the twins too but Julia saw to them. 8:30 and off I went with Buddy and Hendrix to school, off Julia went with the twins to take them to their father (no, we don't talk about him!) up in Stamford. Julia has taken her full dress uniform too as the reason she is here for a short time is as a witness at a Courts Martial to an incident that happened in Cyprus. Can't say anything until the trial is over, just hope the two Army thugs get a long custodial sentence!
Another thing I did today was gathering together some stuff ready for my trip, in a weeks time, over to France and Belgium with some RBL biking friends.
The bag is a magnetic tank bag, very handy so I can keep my ticket, passport, Euros, to hand when going through the immigration/customs posts. It also contains my bikes documents, V5 reg, insurance cover, MoT, which must be carried when travelling in the EU.
I've even got the correct UK, rather than GB, stickers on my number plate.
The bottom part of the bag is where I put my electrical stuff, leads, USB Charging strip, and I have a long mains lead with the large blue plug that you see on caravan and camping sites. I stay at a place called Juegdstadion camping, it's about an 8 minute walk from the Menin Gate in Ieper.
I like to plan ahead, you may be able to make out that I booked Le Shuttle ticket last year. I won't do that again as since around February I keep getting discounted travel offers from Le Shuttle!! Not all are relevant but I'll remember that, hopefully, next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.