WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Downpour

We must be on the very edge of Storm Oscar; this morning was cloudy and humid, followed by sunshine, followed by torrential rain in the afternoon. Fair enough ... we need it. I wish I'd known before I took the car to the carwash though.

I accompanied S and M to S and T's this morning for their first game of ping pong in a while. They were all terrible, having not played for ages, but they did improve as they played. They swapped partners occasionally -- a common feature seemed to be that whichever team Shay was on almost always won, but he's always been the best player.

In other sporting news, I tracked down an Iyengar yoga class not too far away! They are hard to find, so a half hour drive in the rain didn't put me off. It was mostly a positive experience despite the steamy heat ... I would have preferred it if the other four students hadn't all been at least 30 years younger than me, and teacher Lyudmila has a soft voice and a strong Eastern European accent which made her hard to understand at times. It was slightly less strenuous than Amaya's class, but it lasted two hours instead of the advertised one and a half ... I was grateful for the ginger and lemon tea at the end.

Driving home in the dark amid driving rain, thunder and lightning was not fun -- glad to get back and flop on the sofa with a glass of wine before bed.

I haven't tagged the sneaky pylons, but you should be able to spot them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.