Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

PEONY

Had a wander down to the village this afternoon to do some food shopping and collect 3 parcels from Tesco.

The chap at the checkout in Tesco found two of my parcels straight away but the third was more of a problem. It was supposed to have been delivered to Tesco on Wednesday.   He checked every parcel on the shelves but couldn't find it.  He looked again - still no luck.  He filled in an online form to mark it as " missing " and I left the shop with my two parcels intending to  contact Evri about the missing one.  Next thing the chap from Tesco dashed out of the shop clutching my third parcel.  He had checked again and found that it has slipped down the side of one of the shelves.  I mentioned to him that it seemed like the staff in Tesco had a lot of  hassle and extra work having to deal with Evri parcels.  He agreed.  And apparently Tesco only get 1p per parcel from Evri for doing it.  Tesco imagined they would get extra custom if they had  Evri pick up/drop off points in their shops but according to the chap I spoke to it isn't working out like that.  Most people go into Tesco pick up their parcel and then leave.  Or like me they are shopping in Tesco anyway and pick up a parcel while they are there.  Tesco aren't getting a lot of extra custom.

The weather today has been warm and sunny. 

I received a photo this evening from Neil and Rachael .... see Extra.  They are at St James Park to see North East singer Sam Fender.  They are sitting " up in the gods " but they are just excited to be there.  I bet they are having a great time.

For Flower Friday Ive blipped on of the beautiful peonies Becky sent for my birthday.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Steps today - 5,201 ( my new fitbit doesn't seem to count as many steps as my old one did!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.