Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Big Birds

Lovely day to ourselves.   It did rain this afternoon…not much, but might clear that slightly smokey air.  There are so many wildfires all over Canada.  Took my big lens on my walk this morning and was rewarded with so many big birds.   Lots of eagle noise everyday.  Saw them from my boat yesterday but was a bit closer today.   So you get a mature eagle turning its head around, in a fir in the green meadow (which got cut yesterday!)  and in the extras, a young eagle, , and a few of the flock of turkey vultures that were swarming what looks to me like just rock crabs….
Hate to leave but we've got stuff to do (which will be good when we get there) so heading to Seattle tomorrow. Going to finish Queen Charlotte on Netflix tonight....it did capture me.... and the horrible old medical treastment/aspects,  H.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.