Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Unfinished Puzzle.,

We are back in Seattle and we have new haircuts from our haircut lady in the neighborhood who could do it when we rolled in at 4:45.      Took all day to get here it seemed it rained all night and was a typical wet cold June day today . But We’ve just had the most marvelous 3 weeks up there.  Could not have been better.    The ferry was late because it had to wait for a pod of orcas in its last port, long Harbor.   Wish we had been there!
Instead of rainy views or much needed haircuts , I’ll post this puzzle I took this morning….I couldn’t quite get it finished…I think it was harder the second time around.   Blipper  Wendles56sent it to me years ago….composed of postcards I had sent her from places we’d been.  I have boxes of hers on my shelf here.  Thank you once again, Wendy!   But it made me think of all that traveling we did and how it is now.   I’m not inclined to get on any plane to go anywhere….but it’s ok.   We can drive if it’s not too far.  We have  learned so much of so many parts of the world from our travels, but it’s more than just good memories …..I think it’s perspective.    And contentment …with the smaller adventures of our lives now here and at the island .   We are so fortunate.   I’ve been reading about “aging to saging”. A “ new” approach to getting old.   But I’ll save that for another blip.   Time to get some dinner.   It’s going to be a very busy few days! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.