JohnW

By JohnW

Half a Moon

One of those nights when you are wider awake a couple of hours after you went to bed than when you went to bed – so I got up and did the early morning accounts etc and caught up on blip.  As I was about to turn in I checked the laundry and noticed the moon through the side door.  So I had to try for a photo. 
 
Well out of the junk that I took this looked as if half the moon was missing.  I’m not sure if the dots are stars or dust, but they look like stars (sorry those on telephones, you won’t see them).  I particularly like the shadows of the craters at the edge of light, adds to the effect of missing parts.  (As ever, best to look in large.)
 
As it’s Saturday and twenty five to four in the morning I think this is all silly enough.

Night night


 
 
Ps – good morning – I just had to add this extra for a Saturday.   Did a quick shop in the Coop this morning and spotted this offer.  Well I just had to take advantage of it, didn’t I . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.