JohnW

By JohnW

Rambling Rose

I’m not sure if this should be called a Rambling Rose, or a Climbing Rose.  Whichever this is the first time in nearly twenty years I’ve seen it looking like this.  Listening to the radio this morning I gather that it apparently has been a good year for roses.
 
 
Should have been a straight forward day with just the awning to clean.  However a friend asked for help to get Zoom onto his computer so that he and has better half could watch a cousin’s funeral next week.  It all started with me, unknowingly, using an old email address to send him a Zoom invitation to start the ball rolling.  This lead to sorting out his email accounts and Outlook etc, which took some untangling as it was all in a right muddle. 
 
I finally got the invitation to him, and sorted out connecting with Zoom etc.  He then asked where he entered “these bits” in – they were a login to a website!!!!  He didn’t need zoom at all!!!!!
 
So finally I got him logged into the website as best that I could, but set it up so that he could find it easily on Wednesday.
 
VERY much later in the day I got the awning sort of cleaned, and I’m now taking a well earned break.  At least all that I have to do for dinner is cook the duck breasts, all the veg (salad) is cold in the fridge from yesterday.

Just the pressure washer to put away now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.