Flossmo

By Flossmo

On location

In these internet days it seems that there are certain places that have become very popular as locations to have your photograph taken. For example 'the lonely tree' in Llanberis (as photographed here by my cousin: https://www.garethomorrisphotography.co.uk/Landscapes/Llyn-Padarn/ ) apparent regularly has a queue of people waiting their turn to pose with this photogenic landmark in the background. And of course the photograph must be uploaded to Facebook, Instagram or similar.

But imagine my surprise when I discovered such a location in my very own garden. I just went out for a quick photography session to find pairs of damsel flies queuing up to be photographed on my pink waterlily. One couple tried out every angle to get that special 'we are now an item' shot. In fact they took such a long time over it that another damsel fly couple joined them, eventually taking over the whole location as the first couple buzzed off. Who would have believed such drama in my garden pond? 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.