Flossmo

By Flossmo

Flower?

The daily ritual of watering continues. This morning I left it a bit late to get outside and it was hot. Anyway, I regard it as a cheap gym workout.

This flower seems to be developing on a large Trachycarpus fortunei in the garden. I have never seen a flower on it before so am quite excited. the flower is still in amongst the leaves so I don't know if it will work its way to the top but it's interesting.

Glutton for punishment that I am, after lunch I got the hose out and started to scrub the deck in front of my studio. Feeding the birds is fun but definitely has consequences. I got some of the muck off but not all of it. I think that will have to wait for a period of rain and softening of the droppings.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.