Flossmo

By Flossmo

Well-curated crazy load of junk

This morning I carried on with the studio sort. In one way I love all the 'stuff' I have collected over the last decade or two - in another it's just a crazy load of junk. Anyway, with any luck it will soon be a well-curated crazy load of junk.  

This afternoon we carried on with the new bathroom exploration. I am learning not to gasp out loud or even faint when I hear the prices. I just hold an impassive facial expression and nod noncommittally. But it is bonkers to look at the gleaming multi-function taps, drenching showers, concealed cisterns and twin-bowl vanitory units and think that as a small child we had an outside lavatory and a tin bath in front of the fire. And truly, I don't think my parents were any less happy that Mr Flossmo and I are now. Yes we have come a long way, but for the better?

I took the photograph of our one and only water lily as I was waiting for Mr Flossmo to get the car out of the garage. It was so beautiful in the sunshine. But I nearly didn't as we were in a bit of a hurry. It's just as well I did - the flower was closed up by the time we returned. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.