I Witness

By KangaZu

Abstract Thursday ...

... macro.

I got up close and personal with Kiera today!  She was busy watching the birds outside.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday each week.  This is best viewed full screen.

Today's air quality was much improved over yesterday. There was still a slight smell of smoke but definitely not as much as the previous days.  I read the following in today's paper regarding the air quality index from yesterday:  "As of 5 p.m, the air quality index at a monitor in Allentown was 433.  A monitor in Bethlehem reported an even higher reading of 464. The highest air quality index possible is 500."

WOW! Just ... WOW!

Most of the birds, squirrels and chipmunks don't seem to have been affected by the smoke ... thankfully.  However, we haven't seen any hummingbirds in several days.  I certainly hope that nothing has happened to any of these lovely birds.  

I've added an extra of one of the baby chipmunks.  This is the same chippy in both photos ... I couldn't decide which picture was the cutest!  You can see he's been busy eating the sunflower seeds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.