Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

On yer bike!

Today was a 1960's day in Cromer with lots of different events planned.  We visited it last year and didn't have plans to visit today but I saw that the North Norfolk Scooter Club was planning a ride from Roughton into Cromer  for the event.  I knew I would be nearby so stopped for a look.  I was definitely more 'Rocker' than 'Mod' in the 60's (with a bit of 'Hippy' thrown in) so much more likely to have my head turned by a Harley Davidson (and I believe some of them were riding in later) but the sheer number of scooters there was impressive; I have no idea how many but there must have been at least a couple of hundred.

I've added an extra of some of them setting off; it took a good five minutes for them all to go past with that distinctive smell of 'two-stroke' exhaust in the air.  But my main shot had to be these three; really dressed for the part and proud of their machines!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.