Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Hobbies

We had a lovely mellow evening last night, sitting out until quite late on our swing seat, and then a wander around the estate to think about the next steps in the garden.

We woke to cloud and gentle but fairly persistent rain.  The garden will enjoy it.

I had a hair appointment this morning, but since then we've both had a gentle afternoon - I've been sewing, W has been cooking.  

The flatbreads are made from just lentils and water.  They're tasty, and will make a lovely accompaniment to the very aromatous curry presently being concocted.

I'm making more of the Always Knitting and Sewing "block of the month" blocks (a project that I started in January last year and had been making (with my own adaptations) intermittently until it all went away in July.  The August block was my first output on arrival here.  These two are September and October, and were relatively simple, but effective, the November one is a star, and a bit more complicated - I made an error in the sewing and had to get out Jack (the seam ripper!) so decided that I would leave finishing it till another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.