Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

From Neath to Nice

The adventure has begun! An early flight from Gatwick which was slightly delayed because of the incident at Heathrow, but it only took an hour and a half and we were in Nice by lunchtime. The travelling over the past day or so caught up with me, and when we got to the hotel I had a snooze for about an hour.

Unlike Rome when we had to go out for an evening meal, the Meridien in Nice has two restaurants so BevWestwood and I decided to have dinner at the terrace restaurant on the top of the hotel. The views from there were stunning, and I can't begin to describe how blue the sea is, the Blue Coast it most certainly is!

In the evening the trip organisers put on a free drinks reception in Nice, so far be it from me to turn down free booze! Lol!

An early night after that though, we've got an 8am start to head to the circuit.

For more on today's trip see BevWestwood's journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.