ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Buoy

We've had a very active day. Supermarket; garden centre (twice for Mr A who couldn't resist going back to buy more plants). Planting. Clearing (in my case the awful mess on the *outside* of our front wall on the pavement. I saw something on Facebook encouraging people to tidy that up this week, and it inspired me to do it...what a mess). Mowing the lawn. Watering the garden. And then for 6pm, in considerable heat (by Scottish standards - we're talking 20 or 21 degrees) - out to the Port for a swim. I put the go pro that went on its travels on my head and did time lapse. Only a few photographs were usable. I haven't cracked this yet.... I swam out to the buoy, with no hat, no neoprene waistcoat, and no gloves. In the end, I was plenty warm enough.

Back home to eat a pre-prepared supper.

Delosperma in the extras. In the full sun today, it put on quite a show! Overall, the front garden is looking great. I did a few comparisons of before (February) and now (June) and I am very very pleased about the progress.  See extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.