Ellem

By Ellem

A Busy Day

Cycled to slimming group this morning, then home and just had time to hang out the second load of washing before heading off to a school fete with a couple of friends (one of whose granddaughter is a pupil at the school) It was a gloriously sunny day and the fete was very busy - hopefully they’ll have raised a fair bit of money.
Got home about 3, fully intending to do some more planting up in the garden but ended up sitting in the garden, reading my book (which I started last October…)
I heard something hit the greenhouse and when I went to investigate I found a baby magpie which I’m assuming had fallen from the nest. It was very dazed at first but then started wandering round a bit and trying it’s best to fly without much success. I managed to dissuade Mr Tibbs from going after it and eventually the parents arrived and were calling it from the tree but it was ignoring them and following me as I watered the plants. It eventually managed to get off the ground and perch up on the fence and last time I looked it had gone so I’m hoping it’s found it’s way back to the nest or to somewhere safe from the rest of the neighbourhood cars who aren’t as amiable as Mr Tibbs…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.