Colstro

By Colstro

Our last full day in Cornwall, and my wife decided we really couldn't leave without her going in the sea at least once. So, before breakfast, she donned her wet suit and waded out into the waves. I paddled at the edge of the surf and took photographs.

When she came out, she told me that she wasn't at all cold.

I've regained the feeling in my feet now.

Anyway, my blip today is not of her, but of a paddle boarder who was in the surf at the same time - in fact he has been there every day this week, probably several -times a day. I'm not sure that I see the attraction of paddle boarding. Surfing yes, body boarding - yes, but trying to stand up on a surf board and row yourself across the sea seems a little silly to me. To each his own, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.