Barking

By Barking

Unfortunate rodent

Little Miss and I had a VERY good lie in today. She didn't start work until 1 pm, so it was nice to have nothing to get up for.

After a brunch of delicious (low carb) pancakes with fruit, I did some cleaning and then took Little Miss to work. 

On my return, I walked Abe (he was most excellent) and did some training (I'm learning how to be an equine photographer). 

When we got home from our walk, I spotted Nikau looking shifty in the bushes. Turned out he'd caught a little mouse. I investigated a little more closely (with my camera at the ready). The poor thing wasn't going to live, so I left it where it was. My in-laws are having some issues with a mouse infestation in their house, so they won't be too sad to see another one bite the dust. I just hate that Nikau plays with them.

I picked Little Miss up from work and we went for a driving lesson (she's up to 66/120 hours now - we're getting there SLOWLY!)

Nasi Goreng from my favourite Thai place tonight and some school work.

I've managed to fit a lot into my day after all..

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.