Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3087. Peony

…..or Peonit as my Mom used to say as their Samoyed, Riga made a bee line for their Peony to cock his leg on it and miraculously it seemed to thrive on it!

A nice quiet day today after arriving home at 3am on Saturday, then doing a full on day meeting all the family and getting a few essential jobs done.  Hubby fell asleep at 8:30pm last night.

Had a nice short walk to Lidl this morning to buy some flowers for my lovely neighbour who left milk for us in our fridge, we are very lucky with our neighbours here.

Made lunch at home then out for another walk to get my steps up a bit….plus I weighed myself this morning and despite eating everything on holiday (including some amazing ice creams!) I’ve only put on 2lbs!

Relaxing at home now and the promised thunderstorm hasn’t arrived but its very humid here just now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.