kirstymill

By kirstymill

Kippen fairy

Today we went to the Kippen Fayre. Kippen is a wee village not far from where my younger brother lives. It's also the village that my grandparents lived in when I was small, so I have many fond memories of weekends and visits there. When we stayed over, the Kippen fairy used to leave a small note (remarkably always in my gran's handwriting!) and a small gift under our pillows every night. We would wake up each morning, knowing that the Kippen fairy had visited in the night. So I was very amused to see several Kippen fairies floating around the fayre in the form of the organising committee!

We spent the afternoon at the fayre and then went for a short walk down the back lane of the village (in extra). There is a fantastic view from the edge of the village (in extra). After heading back to my brother's house we went out for dinner. All in all, a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.