Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Stinking Iris

Iris foetidissima

I've always had rather a soft spot for this wild iris - not as glamorous as the yellow flags which proliferate round here, and, yes, stinking if you're determined to get in close enough, but the colours and patterns on the petals are beautifully subtle and its bright orange berries in autumn are such a cheering sight.

There has been less sun today, but it's been immensely humid and after a bit of thunder is now raining (hooray, no garden watering tonight!)  However, we haven't lost the heat yet.

But never mind that, what I really have to say to you all is a HUGE thank you for your hearts and stars on my 10th year blip yesterday - and even more important, the really lovely comments.  Reading them I felt quite overwhelmed and so grateful for your wonderful support.  THANK YOU my so very kind blipfriends xxx

Finally, please remember that as from today we're now on to WFW23_11.  Results for WFW23_10 will be in my journal midweek.

Enjoy your evening and I hope the week begins well for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.