Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Plus ça change

When I was a kid I had a pony - or rather three, one after the other.  I loved them and still love these animals.  Looking after them was what gave me my habit of spending at least half the day out of doors - something I couldn't do while working, but have gone straight back to.  My mum used to wonder why I spent so long coming in to breakfast of a morning - I was feeding the robins - teaching them to come to my hand.  And I took photographs with the camera my dad gave me.

So here we are - my tenth year of blips completed and I still seem to be doing the same things ;)))  But why not, it makes me happy!

So I found this local equus on my ramble this morning and couldn't resist her as my shot for the big 3650..

Enjoy he rest of your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.