Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Female Beautiful Demoiselle Damselfly

I caught this gorgeous creature this morning on my way through the reserve into town for some panicked last minute shopping.

Dear people, in the most horrid bit of mistiming it seems this is my 9 year Blip anniversary.  At the same time I'm trying to get it together for a big cousin-fest weekend in North Devon.  My lovely son, J, will be here soon (with someone's else's dog - don't ask).  He is driving me down in the morning.  We leave at sparrowfart to get down there early lunchtime.  Meanwhile I have to cook him supper - well, it seems only fair.  I'm getting a bit tense, shall we say.

Actually the whole thing will be wonderful.  A couple of cousins still live down there, but for all of us it is still in a deeply felt way, 'home'.

But oh boy, what a week this has been!

Anyway, I'll be back early evening Monday, all things being equal.  I'll backblip then.  And any deficit in commenting will be made up after that..

Take care of yourselves and have a lovely weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.