Too Darn Hot

I really should be sorting out the rats nest of cables that were a result of me just chucking everything in the case at 12.30 this morning. Last nights gig was another hot and sweaty one and I was absolutely knackered by the end of it.
We did have a bit of a thunderstorm last night but, unfortunately, Sod’s Law dictated that it happened just as I was driving into Barrow, on a road where I couldn’t easily pull over. And I needed to pull over because I had the roof down on the car and was getting wet! And, of course, it carried on raining all the time I was unloading the car at the gig!
And today has been even hotter and muggier - a real energy sapping day. We have been threatened with another storm, but no sign of it yet. Which is why my leads and cables remain a tangled mess and I am enjoying my ice cream.
Maybe it’ll cool down a bit later, and I can get things tidied away. Or maybe I’ll just have another ice cream…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.