Hot In The City

Not quite the hottest I’ve seen it record today - 32C was showing at one point on the journey home from Barrow - but still quite unpleasant to be out in for any length of time.
As long as I kept moving, it was alright driving around with the roof down, especially as I had the a/c on full and the vents directed to my body and head, to prevent overheating.
But when I saw standing traffic ahead of me, with a warning of a 20 minute delay, I took to the back roads and navigated around it. Probably didn’t save that much time, but I kept moving, and that was the main thing.
Barrow itself was quite pleasant - if that’s not an oxymoron! - this morning as the sea breeze was keeping the temperatures down. I still eschewed my usual Latte in favour of an iced drink though - all things are relative!
Every single door and window in the house is wide open this afternoon, but there’s hardly any breeze so it’s not really helping. And it doesn’t look like this heatwave is going to let up anytime soon so more days of misery ahead…
P.S. ignore the Tyre Pressure Monitor failure warning message. That’s just because the wheels I’ve been lent while mine are being refurbed, don’t have that system so I get a warning every time I turn the engine on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.