LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Grebe

Lovely hot weather again today and 1st thing this morning I got to enjoy a catch up with mick one of my birding mates who I have known since our School days . We popped out to Fiskerton Fen where there was a few bits around.  There was a pair of Great Crested Grebes and this one came close enough to be able to get a shot of it. We did also see a couple of Black Tailed skimmers I blipped one the other day but one sat perfect for me so I have had to include it as an extra.

Back home to chill for the rest of the morning and then a trip to Retford this afternoon to Visit Jeri and the boys and also see Grace who had come down from Leeds.
Back home now and a chilled out evening before the dreaded return to work in the morning 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.