LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Close to My Heart

Back to work after 19 days off. Plenty to catch up on on was was a rather hot day . Thankfully wasn't to late getting away so once home and Minstrel was feed it was time to find a blip.
Before going out I changed into my shorts which was la lovely feeling.

There is a Heart trail a selection of painted hearts similar to the knights and barons trails  in the past . This one is to raise funds for St Barnabas hospice  something close to my heart so I just had to go and get a few shots  of some of them more to follow at a later date I'm sure .
This one is Heart Of Green This design celebrates the beautiful Lincolnshire countryside and the wonderful fresh produce grown in the county. painted by twins  Rachael and Philippa Corcutt and are no strangers to painting sculptures for public trails as they have painted over 20 . For anyone interested more can be seen on Flkickr with more to be added as I take more photos 


Tickets booked this evening for going to watch Wigan take on Warrington in the Challenge cup quarter final  on Sunday fingers crossed we can sort ourselves out and pick up our game 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.