That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Cake!

This is a whole, uncut, version of this, a Progress Cake, the preferred cake for my birthday but such a fiddle to make that I don't always bother. but it is exceptionally delicious. For reference, the plate in the photo measures 13" (33cm). This time the chocolaty-buttery-custardy icing was fine to cut when just out of the frig but decidedly squishy when left on the table on this warm summery day. I was rather mean, cutting thin slices as it is so rich, gotta watch our cholesterol intake so there's quite a bit left at present.

I had a super day with younger Flums coming round, cards and pressies to open and a phone call with my big brother (actually, both brothers are big) sharing his thunderstorm as we chatted, a nice tea with excellent strawberries to finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.