Scooby

Today I made the finishing touches to Scooby's decals. I am going to stick my neck out here and claim a first for scooter naming on Blipfoto.
Thanks A Dogs Dinnerand Toadally Mad for the names.

So the scooter is officially Scooby. Born to be Mild was too hard to resist though.

Here is a link to some close-ups.

While applicating the vinyl letters I had a chance to notice a few things. For a start, Scooby needs a new air filter. One of his owners has used a piece of foam and wire to "create" and air filter. I will have to order a new one. Also, Scooby's starter motor is playing up which I will have to look into. I discovered a kickstart (for when the battery fails) but I can't work out where to replace the gear oil. Well, it's a learning curve.

A relaxed day today. Jo and I uncovered our latest batch of soap. Sandalwood and oatmeal. Late this afternoon we went over to our friends two streets up and had beer and darts.

Not a bad Sunday.

It is the Queens Birthday Holiday tomorrow here. Not a bad day to turn 41 on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.