41

That's another birthday done.

And today is my 730th Blip. That's two years worth of blips give or take a day missed here and there.

As for my Birthday...

This years celebrations were fairly low key. Some of our friends couldn't make it because of work commitments and some had other things on. Some just didin't turn up. Not a problem to me. These people have been friends with us for going on 10 years now. And then some. They were there when I was one deaths door in hospital some years ago. If I don't see them for a year there is no awkward silence. We all just hit it off.

So I was glad they came down to the Moreton Bay Trailer Boat Club for lunch with us. The view was stunning. Not a cloud in the sky and very little wind. A fantastic view of Manly Harbour. I should have been out on the boat actually.
Just for a change I didn't drink too much although I have been making up for that since.

The kids were all great too.

And.

Always wash your hands after chopping chilli.

Just thought I'd better mention that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.