Downsizing

Thanks for the nice comments yesterday. 730 kind of snuck up on me. I didn't really know it would fall on my birthday till I started typing yesterday.

I thought I had better do a quick Blip of the TT while I still have it. Actually, that was this afternoon and this evening as I type it has been picked up and is on it's way to the farm at Stanthorpe. I suppose the good thing is that a mate bought it and I will be able to take it for a blast whenever I go and visit.

I wish him luck getting it started. It either takes 30-50 kicks to fire or it gets an airlock, kicks back and throws you off.

So now it is just me a Scooby...and all my other toys. The TT was a thorn in my side anyway (just do a search for "TT350") Scooby needs a bit of work so I will have something to tinker with.

Meanwhile I will have to plan and think about another powerful bike. Scooby is fine to get from A to B (maybe even C) bit he won't leave a big black rubber stripe on the road when you blast round a corner. The thrill will be gone.

Isn't it funny the mind works. I bought the TT with the idea of getting back into racing enduros. I last raced maybe 8 years ago (is it so long?) My family all raised their eyebrows and my Mother even suggested that I might be getting a bit too old for that sort of thing. Well, I didn't get around to racing again, instead registering the bike for the road. The need for speed is still there though. Maybe I am too old for off road racing.

A nice fast roadbike might suit me better. I might have to wait a while though. We need to completely recondition Jo's classic car and Jo also wants to raise the house and build underneath. With those projects in mind I might be able to buy another bike when I retire...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.