Wood Cutter

After lunch this afternoon we went off to cut some wood. I had sharpened my chainsaw so it was cutting through wood like butter. Ken and I went heel for leather and cut half a forest of dry wood. I was very proud of Earl Grey. The suspension was sagging but he drove out of the bush well, all be it rocking on his suspension a bit.

In another win we mamaged to tune the carby to get the Earl to idle. It has been a source of frustration since I overhauled it, the carby that it. I got some info online and it gave us enough of a start to carry on.

We drove Earl Grey all the way to the main road and back along the dirt road. Probably the longest drive he has had in many a year.

I slept in for the first time on my farm holiday. I got up at 4.45 am when Ken's alarm went off, had a cup of tea with him and then went straight back to bed for a few hours.

Sorry about the quality of the picture. Ken's camera is playing up and making all the photos pink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.