Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

KEEP CALM...

...AND SING ON

This is the newest addition to my music studio, a clock that arrived yesterday, just in time for DDW's challenge word of the day, calm.

I have had students at the Institute, and last week gave my very first private lesson here in my very own voice studio! And it's going brilliantly! I am rather shocked that I'm so CALM when I'm teaching, and ideas just pop into my head - they seem to come from nowhere, but I know they come from all the input I've had about music and singing over the years (and especially this last year), with a little help from the mysterious Source. I'm beginning to understand why teachers I know are so passionate about their work.

And now is when I would ordinarily whine and bemoan the fact that I should have done this years ago (I call it "shoulding all over myself") -- but I'm not doing that. It has all happened in the time and the way it's supposed to. I'm so grateful for the opportunities I've had, with music and now with this lovely space I have in which to teach my craft. Sing on, indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.