A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Movin'

Another grey day, but dry enough to venture out at lunchtime. Down at the lake a couple of coots were keeping most of the lake between them - all very boring.

Then along comes a a mother, toddlers, and bread - an instant magnet for the mallards, several large fish, and both coots. This was never going to be peaceful for long...

Pity the light wasn't better for a sharper shot, or that I couldn't catch up with both of them at once, but you get the general idea.

--
I'm giving a talk about Advanced Driving next week so to provide some example scenes I set up the tripod in the car, firmly strapped down, and had the camera taking shots using the remote/timer thing I've got.

If the driver of Jaguar A 13 blah blah blah is watching, many thanks. In a perverse way I wanted some prime examples of dangerous driving and your exit from the M11, fast lane to slip road in 40 yards at 70 mph not-quite-clipping the car in front of me, will do me nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.