Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Chuffed Vs. Disgruntleded?

In reverse order, the disgruntlement first.
I set off with an aim in mind, on a route which would take me into Greystoke, from A66 via Motherby. 
As I neared my target I saw a sprinkling of assorted vehicles, so I slowed, glanced right and saw a Collie "on short leg" (MY terminology) in close proximity to a handful of Sheep.
Total stop!
Crossed road and saw a lass, up a ladder, on a small Platform, whistling stridently.  If you're a local or watch "One man and his Dog" you'll know what was going on.
The dischuffedness arrises from the fact that, of all the shots I took I can find nary a one!

The chuffedness, on the other hand  arrises from the fact that my planned route took me past/into Bunkers Hill for a couple of litres of Cow-juice.
I've been calling in there for years now and never seen/noticed this Plaque; ergo = a swift shot, just in case.  As it happens "in case" happened, see earlier disgruntle.
I didn't think @ the time, it would become a Blip but am fair to middlin' chuffed at my removal of yonder rusty angle iron, sufficiently so to merit a wee boast?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.