Batting Cages

Had a fantastic day today. For ages I've been meaning to take Betsy to the batting cages, and today we went.

It is brilliant fun, and both Al and I had lots of goes as well. We miss a lot more than Betsy but when you do hit, it's so satisfying!

After that, we played Adventure Golf, more great fun. I lost by a country mile. The children were doing a running commentary the whole time and gave me the sarcastic nickname? 'Hole in one Mum'.

We had lunch and then went to the driving range, of all unbelievable things. Al saw the golf as we went in and said he really wanted to try it. It was really hard, but again, great fun. I got 100 balls thinking it would be too many, but ended up getting 50 more.

When we got home we all collapsed!

Later Betsy and I went into the garden and she did 300 pitches. I think we deserved our spag bol after all that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.