Love

Today Betsy fell in love. With Camden Town. As I did when I was 12 - but for me it was Kensington Market.

Overpriced boots that let in the rain? Check.
DM's in every colour? Check.
Cheap cool t-shirts you can't get on the High St? Check.
Pin badges in thousands of designs? Check.
Hundreds of interesting looking people that make you feel like you can't wait to grow up? Check.

I can hardly be critical, having spent so many years and so many £££ on all the above myself. Nothing made me happier than turning into that little doorway at the end of High St Ken. Even when we had no money we just went there to hang around and be near the cool people.

I sometimes feel sad that my little girl is growing up, but every stage has been even better than the last, and I will be more than happy to revisit those happy market days!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.