KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Overkill

Why one Peony?
When you can have Four AND Buds!
Probably last day...

I may be a little obsessed :-D I promise something different tomorrow.  But in fairness, it's too hot for anything that requires brain power. 
Took Leo for a walk after school drop off, it was already borderline too hot.  I was also bothered by bitey insects.  
I had a call from the accountant who will be organising the payments for Ben's PA and school rang because Ben had a headache and high bloods.  Then I had physio for my weird tingly arm, it was unbearably painful but hopefully is helping.  I had to run to the shops and be back with food in time to catch older teen before he had to set off for his second exam of the day.  I just scraped in.  I had the mini bit of joy in the carpark at the shops when I saw someone arriving, just as I was leaving and I was able to give them my parking ticket.  I love that kind of easy way to make people happy :-) I also like it when it happens in reverse but it's more satisfying when I'm the car park ticket bestower! Then I had a call with our financial advisor about mortgages (riveting) and fielded some more emails about respite for Ben and some governor stuff.  I popped to the pharmacy (of course I did!) and bumped into a neighbour who made me sit down and chat and she gave me an old dress she can't wear anymore.  It was very sweet.  Fetched Ben, made some salad and tried (unsuccessfully) to stop Leo chewing the paddling pool :-/ He's giddy as he's not had enough walks due to the weather and he's feeling hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.