KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Kangaroo's Paw

Pretty yellow blooms,
do they look like paw of a
kangaroo?? Not sure..

Busy day, lots of exams, Mr KCNQ2Haiku had another full on work day and I was full of chasing up emails, meeting the PA accounting company, some governor stuff and general household bits.  You'll be interested to hear it's also still really, unpleasantly hot :-/ 
Leo had a little walk early on, I was still worried about the weather.  He has also decided to chew through the paddling pool which is quite annoying.  He is definitely hot, he found a bee earlier and was having a little play with it :-/ so I put him in his crate to rescue the bee and when I got back to Leo he was lying with his head in his water bowl!  That's one way to stay cool :-D
Ben has had his moments, obviously he's hot too.  He grabbed Leo's leg earlier and made him whimper, so that was quite upsetting.  Leo was fine but I know I need to make sure Ben is always super-supervised when they're together :-(
The plant is going to be someone's Father's Day present, so everyone whisper please!  It's called Kangaroo's Paw apparently, does anyone know if it actually looks like a Kangaroo's Paw??  I'm not a good source of information on Kangaroos!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.