Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Water Bird

It's a bird, a water bird for my office Ficus Benjamini. It gives water to the soil, continuesly over a small opening.
It's the plant I adopted a few years ago and it's looking really good all year long except right after my holidays. I have not yet found a colleague who treats it the way it needs to be treated. First of all watering. One year it didn't get enough water and lost so many leaves, it was a poor sight. The next year they almost drowned it.
I bought the water bird last Wednesday and filled it. Today was still some water left in it, so I guess it will last about a week.
I will buy more birds for my other plants and hope that filling the birds once a week will make everyone happy: the plants, my colleagues and me.
But still another two months to go until my holidays.

21:00; 26°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.