I Witness

By KangaZu

Eastern ...

... garter snake.

When I walked into the sunroom this morning I notice something outside on the steps that was out of place.  At first I thought it was a stick of some sort. 

But then I quickly realized that it was this lovely garter snake!  Luckily I had my camera in hand so I took a few shots through the glass door just to get a shot or two.  I really thought he/she would move away when I opened the door and walked out ... but he/she stayed put long enough for me to get a few more photos.   Shortly afterward he/she turned and disappeared under the deck. 

Now ... I love snakes but this one has me worried for our other wildlife ... namely the chipmunks.  Especially since the snake was in the same exact spot as the baby chipmunk that I posted the other day.  Stay safe, chippies!  

Even though it got quite warm today we still went out for a walk.  Followed by some shopping.  Supper was hamburgers cooked on the grill ... yum.  And corn on the cob as it's officially Corn on the Cob Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.