Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

CRIKEY

Well this is a whole new challenge for this ageing wombat.  Just look at the size of this Grass Tree and it’s one of the giants that lurk in the bushes at the Augusta Golf Club.  I couldn’t believe my eyes this afternoon.  I went out for a practise hit with an Augusta legend.  Joyce hits a mean ball and I can tell you she taught me a thing or two.  Not bad when you’re 87 and you can teach a young 75 year old like me a thing or two :).   We both felt we needed to get some extra practise in before the usual Wednesday Ladies Comp.  I spent most of my time this afternoon taking images of these trees.  They were absolutely amazing.  I’ll add a couple to extras and honestly the images really don’t them justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.