Pandemic Wombat

I have to confess that about 10 minutes ago I realised I didn’t have a blip for today so this wonderful Wombat is definitely and EB but I’m sure she won’t mind.  There is a good story attached to it though.
Just before the first Lockdown in 2020 I purchased the painting from an artist who lives in Melbourne and I had been following on Instagram.  Catherine Barolo has a great touch when it comes to painting Australian wildlife and when the Wombat came up or sale I rang her and purchased it.
“Don’t worry about sending it Catherine, I’ll be visiting my family in Melbourne in a few weeks and I’ll collect it when I’m in Melbourne”.  Well they were famous last words and my trip to Melbourne just didn’t happen due to Covid and the long months of Lockdown and Lockouts that we were to endure.  
A few weeks ago I rang Catherine and we decided that it was time for the little Wombat to head to its “Forever Home”.  It now hangs in the entrance to the living room and I absolutely love it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.