Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Just a flower

No theme for Tiny Tuesday this week so I popped out into the garden for a shot of one of the flowers.  Plenty of bees around but they wouldn't stay long enough on the blooms for me to get them in focus.

Another lovely warm day although the temperature dropped suddenly by about three degrees late afternoon.  We decided to wander into town this morning and act like tourists; looked in a few shops and then had coffee and cake at the Folly Tea Rooms.  This afternoon I put another coat of varnish on the bathmat; a couple of people were puzzled as to why I was varnishing a bathmat but it's a wooden one which had been showing water stains.  I sanded it all down quite a while ago but never got round to varnishing it again; it's looking quite good now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.