Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Cley

W was in London today so after dropping her off at the station I headed to Cley for a short walk and to buy a few things at the smokehouse.  Another beautiful day but with a bit of breeze in the air making it quite pleasant for walking.  My main shot is the windmill in Cley and I've added an extra; wallflowers.

Impressive service from our local MP today.  We have a referendum coming up on acceptance of our neighbourhood plan.  This morning I got the polling cards but realised that we will need to have postal votes.  Unfortunately, the deadline for applying for a postal vote was 5pm this evening, and the application had to be signed.  Fine for me, but with W in London she wouldn't be back in time to sign hers.  I called the Council who couldn't accept a late application so I emailed our MP not so much to get the decision changed but to say how ridiculous the deadline was.  He sprang into action, contacted the Council and I got a call this afternoon to say they will delay the data run so W's application can be accepted this evening.  But more importantly, they will look at future polling card distribution to ensure more notice is given.  I have to say that unlike some others making the news recently, he does seem to be a good Constituency MP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.