The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

A Tiny Promise..

………………………..of tomatoes in due course, hopefully!

A trip up north to the dentist this morning…I was a bit cross at waiting 20 minutes to be seen but the elderly lady who came out, from what I presume was an emergency appointment, told the dentist she’d only 9 weeks to live so probably wouldn’t be here for her next appointment in 3 months time!

I picked up a few chattels from the marital home before heading south again. It was 22 degrees here about 9 am and has been a glorious day…I did encounter some haar on the journey north and it was only 15/16 degrees when I got to Dunbar.

Lunch in the garden when I got home before retiring indoors when it got too hot. Went back into the garden with my book later this afternoon…I’m lucky I get the sun until it sets so spent a pleasant evening interspersed with a visit from the boys when they came to pinch the car. I’ve just had a late walk along the prom to get some steps in…pleasantly cool and quiet.

Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.