Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Recycle Bicycle

The day started very wet, but by the time I went to see my neighbour for tea (as in having a cup of tea) the sky started to clear a bit. My neighbour is American and has been living in Belgium in our street for a year , so she knows her way around the place better than me. She wanted to show me a special shop that sells regional products like honey, beers, other alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, cheeses and lots of stuff I definitely shouldn't eat when on a diet :-) The shop also rents out bicycles and is the local info-centre for the Sonian Forest and its walks and bicycle routes. I got some goodies and maps for more walks! And this cute bicycle made from recycled wood was in the shop's courtyard just asking to be Blipped

They say the weather will be better next week !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.