DaveyH

By DaveyH

Evening Rowers

A recovery day today (Tuesday) after an exhausting day reccying a walk on Monday.  A very pleasant coffee and cake with friends and an afternoon walking around Dodd Wood.  I made my way down to Ashness Jetty for some early evening photography, hoping for some still water for reflections.  No such hope! No sooner than I had set up then one of the launches turned up to collect a group of 30 kids and ferry them off somewhere. After that I was joined by a family who decided it would be good fun to create waves by swimming about 5m away from me and jump off the adjacent jetty. Oh and the gentle breeze rippled the water slightly.  I did get this though as the rowers crossed. Converted to mono to see what it looked like and was rather pleased with it.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.