Lost in Thought

By steveng

Lynmouth Groynes (widwed140623)

We had a day at Lynton and Lynmouth where Gill and her friend Shirley went for a wander through the shops and I set off along the coastal path following the signs to the valley of the rocks.  I'm not entirely sure I found it but as lunchtime approached I found a switchback path down the steep ground to Lynmouth and met them near the Funicular. 
These Groynes on the beach appealed and I hope they fit the theme for this week's Wide Wednesday hosted by Rock Area. There was a similar set but they contained one of the local postal workers taking an after delivery snooze. 

Shortly after getting my images, the outflow from the drains started pouring water onto the beach ... so I beat a hasty retreat back to the pavement!

Out for a great dinner later on as a thank-you to Shirley for driving us about for the past few days.

Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal while we have been away - We're home by Sunday so I should be able to catch up with yours then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.