NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Hillside Crescent

This is where I work. I walk past this sign most days, these railings, these rather lovely houses. Today I got to go to Falkirk as well for a meeting (surprise surprise!), but that meant about an hour driving there and about an hour and a half back, so the hour and a half meeting took about four hours out of my day. I did mean to call in on the Falkirk Wheel for some photographs, but I got out of the car and started walking before I realised that the camera had no battery. I hadn't replaced it after charging last night. So back to Hillside Crescent blipless.

I often think about the journal aspect of this exercise. My primary reason for being here is to try to take a half decent photo a day. Sometimes the photo says something about my day, quite often it doesn't. Other people seem to post pictures and then expand about themselves, their lives, their families. Many people just post pictures without any words, but there are many photo sites elsewhere to do that. What to do? Whatever each person feels comfortable with I suppose. Blipping 'eck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.